This is sort of a retro-active post because I made these little shrines some time ago, but never posted them! I’ve gotten more and more into shrines recently and wanted to share these before I post the more recent ones.

These are made using the small standard-sized matchboxes, although you could easily expand on your theme and use a large matchbox or, as is very popular, a re-purposed Altoids tin. Each of these was made for a friend with their interests in mind – one related to Dia de los Muertos, one Keith Haring, and one Dolly Parton. I hope you enjoy them – I can’t wait to hear your feedback.

day of the dead matchbox shrine

day of the dead matchbox shrine

keith haring matchbox shrine

dolly parton matchbox shrine

Feel free to tell me what you think – and also share your own shrines!

