Way back in ancient times (2000) before I had ridiculous problems with carpal tunnel, I took on projects of even more ridiculous magnitude than I do now. I also started preparing for each Christmas basically the day after, because that’s how long it took me to complete things.

This is a bag that I made for my sister about 12 years ago; I thought you all might be interested in seeing it, since I’m considering taking on another beading project:

beaded bag

Every inch of this is handmade, since I didn’t own (or want to own) a sewing machine. The beads are all hand sewn in sets of no more than three at a time and the rest of the bag and lining is constructed with a very simple stitch – but it seems to have held up, despite not having the strength of a sewing machine behind it!

