Who says Christmas trees need to be green? Or have needles and that sticky sappy scent?

One of my readers submitted her version of an alterna-tree and I LOVE it! I hope you do, too! Using bits of driftwood, a garland, and a few accessories, she created a super cute winter wonderland to adorn their wall. Definitely non-traditional, and definitely (well, most likely….maybe…) something their dogs won’t destroy!

alternatree

alternatree2 copy

alternatree3

alternatree4

One thing that I find super cool about this tree is that it’s a great jumping off point for other projects – nativities, mantels – you could even find a way to turn the concept into  a great table runner! Kids and adults alike would find it charming, and as an added twist, each little animal or Christmas ball could serve as a place card. So many possibilities!

I looove getting reader submissions. You don’t have to send an alternative tree to be featured, just show me your craft!

